Tag Archives: paranormal mystery

If she can see them, they can kill her: GHOST WRITER by Alison Bruce #mystery #thriller

 

TODAY’S REVOLVING BOOK is the mystery GHOST WRITER by Alison Bruce.

AVAILABLE AT:

amazon  

ABOUT THE STORY:

Jen Kirby has seen ghosts since she was a child, but she can’t talk to them or help them cross over. And, after a violent death in the family, she doesn’t want to see them anymore.

In her role as ghostwriter, Jen joins a Canadian Arctic expedition to document and help solve a forty-year-old mystery involving an American submarine station lost during the Cold War. The trouble is, there are people—living and dead—who don’t want the story told, and they’ll do anything to stop her.

Now Jen is haunted by ghosts she can’t avoid or handle alone. That means confiding in the one man she doesn’t want to dismiss her as “crazy.” But can he help? Or is he part of the problem?

STELLAR REVIEWS:

“A compelling mystery with a unique setting and skillfully handled supernatural twist.” ~ Kelley Armstrong, #1 New York Times Bestselling  Author

A maritime mystery full of twists and turns, heart-pounding suspense, and ghosts! Ghost Writer plunges you into the icy depths of the Arctic Ocean with breath-stealing twists and turns, maritime adventures, page-turning suspense … and ghosts. A great read! ~ Ann Charles, USA Today Bestselling Author of the Deadwood Mystery Series

“Alison Bruce weaves a masterful mystery set in the Arctic that will have you reaching for a hot cup of coffee and a blanket as you feel the cold water splash up off the pages and into your face. With equal parts of paranormal and practicality, Ghost Writer will keep you up all night as you work your way through this addictive page-turner. ” Sheryl Nantus, award winning author of HARD RUN

GHOST WRITER is a must-read for fans of Barbara Michaels, AKA Elizabeth Peters. In GHOST WRITER, Alison Bruce provides it all—sly humour, a feisty yet vulnerable heroine, hunky romantic interests, believable characters, a carefully researched and unusual setting, and page-turning suspense. ~ Janet Bolin, author of the Threadville Mysteries

ABOUT ALISON BRUCE:

Alison Bruce writes history, mystery and suspense.  Her books combine “clever mysteries”, well-researched backgrounds and a touch of romance. Her protagonists are marked by their strength of character, sense of humor and the ability to adapt (sooner or later) to new situations. Four of her novels have been finalists for genre awards.

Copywriter, editor and graphic designer since 1992, Alison has also been a comic book store manager, small press publisher and web designer. Currently she is the Executive Director of Crime Writers of Canada.

website

facebook author page

author blog

twitter @alisonebruce

pinterest

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Alison Bruce, MYSTERY, paranormal mystery, paranormal thriller, supernatural mystery

What she can see, could kill her: GHOST WRITER by Alison Bruce #mystery #thriller

 

TODAY’S REVOLVING BOOK is the mystery GHOST WRITER by Alison Bruce.

AVAILABLE AT:

amazon  

ABOUT THE STORY:

Jen Kirby has seen ghosts since she was a child, but she can’t talk to them or help them cross over. And, after a violent death in the family, she doesn’t want to see them anymore.

In her role as ghostwriter, Jen joins a Canadian Arctic expedition to document and help solve a forty-year-old mystery involving an American submarine station lost during the Cold War. The trouble is, there are people—living and dead—who don’t want the story told, and they’ll do anything to stop her.

Now Jen is haunted by ghosts she can’t avoid or handle alone. That means confiding in the one man she doesn’t want to dismiss her as “crazy.” But can he help? Or is he part of the problem?

STELLAR REVIEWS:

“A compelling mystery with a unique setting and skillfully handled supernatural twist.” ~ Kelley Armstrong, #1 New York Times Bestselling  Author

A maritime mystery full of twists and turns, heart-pounding suspense, and ghosts! Ghost Writer plunges you into the icy depths of the Arctic Ocean with breath-stealing twists and turns, maritime adventures, page-turning suspense … and ghosts. A great read! ~ Ann Charles, USA Today Bestselling Author of the Deadwood Mystery Series

“Alison Bruce weaves a masterful mystery set in the Arctic that will have you reaching for a hot cup of coffee and a blanket as you feel the cold water splash up off the pages and into your face. With equal parts of paranormal and practicality, Ghost Writer will keep you up all night as you work your way through this addictive page-turner. ” Sheryl Nantus, award winning author of HARD RUN

GHOST WRITER is a must-read for fans of Barbara Michaels, AKA Elizabeth Peters. In GHOST WRITER, Alison Bruce provides it all—sly humour, a feisty yet vulnerable heroine, hunky romantic interests, believable characters, a carefully researched and unusual setting, and page-turning suspense. ~ Janet Bolin, author of the Threadville Mysteries

ABOUT ALISON BRUCE:

Alison Bruce writes history, mystery and suspense.  Her books combine “clever mysteries”, well-researched backgrounds and a touch of romance. Her protagonists are marked by their strength of character, sense of humor and the ability to adapt (sooner or later) to new situations. Four of her novels have been finalists for genre awards.

Copywriter, editor and graphic designer since 1992, Alison has also been a comic book store manager, small press publisher and web designer. Currently she is the Executive Director of Crime Writers of Canada.

website

facebook author page

author blog

twitter @alisonebruce

pinterest

Leave a comment

Filed under Alison Bruce, MYSTERY

She’s a librarian turned exorcist. And she’s the only hope we’ve got. The Bloodmane Chronicles #amreading #paranormal #sale

The-Awakening-Book-1-The-Bloodmane-Chronicles-by-Sara-Brooke-500x724We’re going to WOW you ALL SUMMER LONG with GREAT DEALS at Lachesis Publishing.

This week we’re offering Book 1 and 2 in the Bloodmane Chronicles by Sara Brooke for only 1.49 each! A whopping 70% off!

Click here to purchase both books (all e-book formats available).

THE AWAKENING: Book 1 of the Bloodmane Chronicles: Renda Bloodmane is a twenty-eight year-old quiet librarian living in a small town in Florida. But all of that changes when she starts seeing dead people everywhere she goes. Including a hunky ghost named Cole whose been dead for more than 100 years. When she visits her best friend Bobbie Trillo in Georgia she realizes that Bobbie’s mother is being possessed by a demon and she’s the only one who can save the woman from the monster bent on destroying her. 

Child of the Dead 453x680CHILD OF THE DEAD: Book 2 of the Bloodmane Chronicles: Renda Bloodmane is back at work at the library and is also “dating” Cole, the sexy ghost from Georgia. When her co-worker asks her to help a young girl named Katie who is acting strangely, Renda finds out the child is being haunted by an evil gang of ghosts whose leader was a child serial killer when he was alive. Renda must do everything in her power to fight them and save Katie, before the child becomes their next victim.

Photo of Sara Brooke courtesy Eugenio Wilman

Photo of Sara Brooke courtesy Eugenio Wilman is an Amazon bestselling author of horror, paranormal romance, and suspense fiction.

Sara Brooke is an Amazon bestselling author of horror, paranormal romance, and suspense fiction.

A lifelong avid reader of all things scary, Sara’s childhood dream was to write books that make readers sleep with their lights on. She hopes that isn’t too troubling for the thousands of readers worldwide who have purchased her books.

Sara resides in beautiful South Florida. She can be reached via her website at www.sarabrooke.com. Sara welcomes feedback and questions from readers.

You can Like Sara’s facebook page  – called, The Bloodmane Chronicles . Connect with Sara on facebook, on twitter @SaraBrooke8, and on her website. Sara welcomes feedback and questions from readers.

Follow Lachesis Publishing on twitter and like our Lachesis Publishing facebook page.

Leave a comment

Filed under DARK PARANORMAL ROMANCE, HORROR, HORROR BOOKS, HORROR HISTORICAL, PARANORMAL, PARANORMAL ROMANCE